Kids and lateral thinking

With kids around, you always wish there is an intelligent camera focused on them and capturing those right moments!

My friend JC and her tiny 3 yr old drama-king, Harish make a wonderful mom-son pair. If the little fellow is not sleeping, he surely is at something! They were at a game of naming things and here’s a recap of the conversation between.

Harish: Name a living thing.

JC: Elephant. Name a Flower.

Harish: Roja (rose). Numbers?

JC: Three zero – Thirty. Living thing?

Harish: Elephant.

JC: Hey.. I named the elephant already. Try naming some other animal.

Harish: No way! You named a big elephant. I named the kutti-elephant (the calf).

JC: ##???!!!?!?!

Now that is some lateral thinking I say!

ma_n_son

4 thoughts on “Kids and lateral thinking

  1. We can Never as Intelligent as they can..Sometimes I get surprising Answers from my son ..One day I was looking at some of my old pics ..and the DAD started the convo

    DAD : Appunu idhu yaaru (pointing at his Photo)
    Sonny : Appa …
    DAD: Appo idhu (pointing at himself)
    Sonny: Appa !!
    DAD: idhu yaaru (pointing at me )
    Sonny : AMMA !
    DAD: idhu Yaaru (pointing at my old (younger??) Pic )
    Sonny with a “i’m thinking” look and he darts : PRIYA !! (my name ) ..

    Kids can also see how different the GIRL (B.M) and AMMA (A.M) can be 😀

    P.S : When saying PRIYA, I got angry- not at my Kido but at my Hubby dear who started the ROFL laughter 😐 ..MEN !!! 😛

Leave a Reply

