Got Tagged by Lavanya!

The list is exhaustive but Varun has decided to give it a try. Also, its an order from Jillu🙂

1. What is your current obsession?
Taataa poinde irukkanum!

2. What are you wearing today?
Blue Tee and shorts

3. What’s for dinner?
Thachi mammu with koottu(curd rice and dhal )

4. What’s the last thing you bought?
Banana..

5. What are you listening to right now?
A custom lullaby by my thatha (which goes – jo jo jo jo!)

6. What do you think about the person who tagged you?
Am yet to meet this naughty-sweet aunty 😦

7. If you could have a house totally paid for, fully furnished anywhere in the world, where would you like it to be?
Place does not matter as long as anna and thatha are around!

8. What are your must-have pieces for summer?
Fresh-air and water!

9. If you could go anywhere in the world for the next hour, where would you go?
Taataa ponum. Anywhere!

10. Which language do you want to learn?
Wait. Am just beginning to say mammam, thatha, ana, yaay, ight (for light), and thaen (for fan). So what lang is it?:-)

11. What’s your favourite quote?
yaay, yaay yaay (you will not understand!)

12. Who do you want to meet right now?
ammammamma

13. What is your favourite colour?
I think I like anything that’s bright!

14. Give us 3 styling tips that work for you.
A white cut-banian, Pampers diaper, oiled hair.

15. What is your dream job?
Keep breaking amma’s mobile phone.

16. What’s your favorite magazine?
Anna’s school books. I love to chew bits of it!

17. If you had $100 now, what would you spend it on?
Tear into bits and chew them up.

18. What do you consider a fashion faux pas?
Wearing diapers!!

19. Is exercise a part of your daily routine? If so, what kind of exercise is it?
Insist on appa lying down on his tummy while I climb over his back and roll all over him. Also lick his hair when possible.

20. What kind of haircut do you prefer?
Uncut baby curls, which by the way appeared only when I was over 5 months old! I was ‘bald and beautiful’ till then:-)

21. What are you going to do after this?
Roll on the bean bag..

22. What are your favourite movies?
Chota Bheem title song and few rhymes.

23. Who inspires you?
My Anna!

24. What do your friends call you most commonly?
Chella pattu..

25. Would you prefer coffee or tea?
Tea. I insist on having it from amma’s cup every morning! Coffee once in a while. From thatha’s cup!

26. What do you do when you are feeling low or terribly depressed?
Shake both my hands vigorously and throw a tantrum!

27. What makes you go wild?
When Anna refuses to give me his books and toys or thatha does not take me along every time he goes out!

28. Which other blogs do you love visiting?
Am yet to discover what my amma and other ammas/appas conspire to write about sweet(!!), obedient(!!) kids like me!

29. Favorite Dessert/Sweet?
Kesari and Kheer… Infact I got to taste ice cream too. yummy.

30. Favorite Season?
I’ve come one full round and seems like all seasons are ok…

31. If I come to your house now, what would u cook for me?
Will happily share the yucky Ragi kanji amma makes! She insists that I empty the cup. Too bad!

32. What is the right way to avoid people who purposefully hurt you?
Wail loudly and seek Thatha/Paati’s support!

33. What are you afraid of the most?
Am scared when the pressure cooker whistles!

34. When you looked at yourself in the mirror today, what was the first thing you thought?
I have two ammas!

35. What brings a smile on your face instantly??
Seeing anna back from school, and amma, appa back from work.

36. A word that you say a lot?
laaadilaadilaadi (i roll my tongue all so nicely. sometimes it sounds like rowdy rowdy. i get away with saying that!)

37. What is that one thing that keeps you going.
Bits of paper

38. Whats one thing that you used to love that you left
Thrusting all fingers into my tiny mouth.

49. What are your hobbies?
1. Putting out my hands under the tap and also trying to find the source of water by thrusting my finger into the mouth of the tap!
2. Opening all the cupboards in my reach!
3. Interesting of all – I love to pee on the floor and put both my hands into it and rub the floor nicely! I wonder why the others make faces when they see me do this!

Ummmm .. will tag these two friends:

Ananya
Anjali

3 thoughts on “Got Tagged by Lavanya!

  1. Dont they all love to thrash the mobile and see it go to pieces. Maybe they think we love that gadget more than them and want to have their revenge..hmm?
    Ladilaaadi is sweet. Have him say it when your neighbour visits. 🙂 Maintain silence when he say it and watch your neighbours face change.!! Hehee.e. A colleague’s son apparently heard his maid say ‘Motta kamanaatti..’ and he repeats it when he is upset.. you can imagine all the awful timing when he uses it much to his parents embarrassment!
    Pee and paint must have originated from our primate ancestors.. many kids seem to relish this. My parents tell me this is far better coz we have diapers today. Back then when we were kids, Sandhanakaappu used to be quite ubiquitous.. uaaah..

    • LOL!! ‘Motta K….’ is too much:-)!! Hope Varun does not pick up something like that!! Sandanakappu and Manjalkappu is a frequent alankaram during the day. Diapers is a nightly-attire:-)

  2. so many things in common.. 🙂 makes us realize that all kids are born the same, only upbringing and environment makes us into diff people when grown up
    God Bless you Varun !

Leave a Reply

