Silence

Note:- Just in case you had not taken my warning seriously:) And no, what follows does not begin with delight nor does it end in wisdom.. Still sharing..

Silence enfolds me
Darkness – my company
I fear to move
Soul too dreary..
Complaints of solitude
I’ve not made
Nor of dizziness
But I’ve felt it-Always
Others tell me I’m cold
Inconsiderate, and free
Free of all emotions..
I tell them this
I tell them “none”
I’m none of it.
I crave for love
Passion in me is flame
I care for and want
To be cared
I struggle to see
Through watery blur
And tell myself
T’is not easy
Not even the Silence..
Not, unless all let me BE!

13 thoughts on “Silence

  1. beautiful articulation, luv it vidu 🙂 hey, its from u & other such talented friends like u that i am inspired and try my hands @ writing; so, u should get rid of these disclaimers. Its a tool for us starters not u 🙂

  2. “I struggle to see
    Through watery blur
    And tell myself
    T’is not easy
    Not even the Silence..
    Not, unless all let me BE!”
    – I absolutely don’t have it in me to appreciate poetry. I’m clueless when I read contemporary poems (mostly from NewYorker). But your closing lines were beautiful.

Leave a Reply

