An AWARD!

This post has been long pending for two reasons- i) was on 3 different trips in the last 60 days ii) the real reason being, which 7 random facts to share given the kind of randomness in which i exist!!

But first things first. Thank you so much Ani for passing on this award to me for err.. ahem.. for versatility. Coming from an enterprising, versatile person like you, it is very special:)

RULES
1. Thank the person who awarded you and link back to them in your post
2. Tell 7 random facts about yourself
3. Pass the award

The 7 random facts about me

1. The idea of a parallel universe fascinates me no end.. Am very cross with that single quantum event that separates this world from that, but for which, I would have hopped between the two at whim! To put it simply, am a loony of the highest order.

2. I often fantasize being a split personality. As the other personality I’d have set up a grievance (web)cell like Anniyan where the tormented D-I-Ls or on a rare occasion, few M-I-Ls could record their woes. Will strictly mete out punishments as cited in the Garuda Puranam or include special clauses as I doubt if it considers such grounds! This further adds weight to prove point no.1.

Coming to more lighter matters:

3. I am very emotional. To the extent where I’ve cried with some characters in movies… And when watching ‘Azhagi’, I’ve cried buckets- more than Nandita Das and the little girl in the scene where the two meet. And for a brief minute have contemplated how things would have been if my mom had lived somewhere, albeit as a terrorist!

4. I love solitude as much as I love company.. Traveling alone in a train or home alone with just a book for company, shopping alone etc are my ideas of ‘total bliss’.

5. My children- The fact that they need me in this stage of their lives, makes me feel special. At the same time, the knowledge that no one is indispensable makes me feel insecure.. I’m guilty of venting out my anger on my children when it should actually be directed elsewhere..

6. I dread negative people and also hypocrites… I believe negativity is a serious contagious disease..

7. I feel cheated and depressed when my dear ones let me down at a time when I most need them. I think this applies to everyone, no?

Cha… I’ve barely started sharing a few facts and its already time to hit the brakes! And to think that I’ve not said anything about sibling, marriage, books, food, cooking, travel, work, zero driving skills, parenting, alternative career options, and other riff-raff… Sigh.!!

I would like to pass on this award to:

Writerzblock
Bedazzled Eternally
UmaS reflections
The Print Lover
Chocolate bits (not expecting an acknowledgment. get well soon: miss all those posts and specially the tags!)
smartassbride (i know. i know you were already awarded by your famous sis… )
Storyspace
The Song of Life
ChatterBox
R’s Mom
Titaxy
Comfy
Smita

14 thoughts on “An AWARD!

  1. Cha I miss knowing the other facts… I shd have made a special mention for Vidya to go beyond 7 facts…

    bowing my head for # 5.. so true.. every time I do this to Adi I bite my tongue for that redirection part..

    can’t agree more with # 7..

  2. Wow, these are such unique points and so very honest. Loved reading about them. I am with you on 5. So very true.

    Thank you for tagging me. Much honored. πŸ™‚

  3. So with u on 4 and 6 πŸ™‚ And 7, oh ya! it does πŸ™‚

    Thank u so much for the honour, and pls to write more on the other points πŸ˜› Wud love to read them πŸ™‚

  4. Congrats on the award.. Too many dittos here.. 1,2,3,4,7,6.Well, 5 would have been applicable if I had children ..thanks for passing the award πŸ™‚

  5. Oh! thanks for the award…you are second one giving it to me…I must be truely versatile *Blowing own’s trumpet* hehehe πŸ™‚
    #6 and # 7…I am so with you

    Thanks again..I feel honoured πŸ™‚

  6. Hey, thanks so much for the award….ahem…ahem….am all smiles. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    #2 is certainly a very gud idea….me like it… πŸ™‚ Except the part where I visualize you, in Anniyan hair style…. πŸ˜†
    #3, #4, #5, #7- We are soul sisters….hugs. πŸ™‚

    Who’s stopping you ???? Write all abt the missed topics too….I am waiting…. πŸ˜‰

  7. Congratulations on winning this award and thank you dear for passing it onto me 😳
    loved knowing you a bit better and the way I too feel the same on so many of the points you mentioned πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  8. LR: Adhaane! How did i forget!

    Phatichar: Good I have company. Hopping to the linked post.

    Ani: Why are we moms like that?!:-)

    Comfy: You also do that? !

    Titaxy: Same pinch:)

    Swaram: Am glad you are taking this loony seriously;)

    rrmom: I stand corrected.. btw Azhagi is another movie where Nandita made me cry..

    bedazzled: thank you and good that we agree on everything!!

    R’s mom: You ARE versatile:)

    UmaS: ‘Soul sisters’ sounds perfect:)

    Chatterbox: Thank you.. Awaiting your post:)

  9. we have so much in common! πŸ˜€ love that anniyan bit and that mapping the movie to real life bit.

    when i have to do a super lame thing, i dream of an elaborate sequence of events where I save the day, get the medal of honor and bharat ratna, reject them because “bring the black money and then let’s see!”. The last time I had to learn theory of computing at college, i cant count the number of hours I spent in getting (imaginary) awards for saving the day(again) by learning theory of computing.

Leave a Reply

