Paper Puppet

I have ranted here earlier on how pathetic Vyas’s drawing skills are.. This time, my boy surprised me by drawing a caricature all by himself and coloring it.. He had to make a small paper puppet with a face wearing some expression- smiling, scowling etc.. I refused all help because, as is the norm, he told me on the night before the deadline.. He rummaged through his book-shelf and picked up the ‘How to draw cartoons’ book that I’d got him an year and half back and wanted to teach him during the summer hols.. Of course that did not happen.. But the book came handy..

*Kalakitteda Kutta!

*Slang for ‘awesome job’. Literal meaning- You’ve mixed it well.. Don’t know how this came to be used for that… Its Friday people!!

11 thoughts on “Paper Puppet

  1. WOW! This Vyas guy is stealing my heart so many times…isnt that awesome Vidya…I mean can you imagine yourself at his age drawing and colouring and puppeting like that! awesome Vyas..whatever ma says, you are always my hero!

    and as usual I am first yayaya!

    • To all the aunties, akkas: Showed all your comments to master Vyas.. he kept adjusting his spectacles quite a few times and kept re-reading them all at the pretext of not being able to ‘read properly’:) Who doesn’t like praises!! But i never knew he’d try being discreet (though he wasn’t successful)!! Am evil like that!

Leave a Reply

