When Peter Varun does a short U.S.of A tour…

…. he begins to think he has lived there forever. Even if it was just for 3 weeks.

The first noticeable change is the long drawl whenever the fella speaks.

1. Am caaaaameen (am coming)
2. I jhounch naaauu (I don’t know)
3. Am leeezneen (am listening)

…. you get the drift?

The best (so far) came last night when the daddy V played the usual songs at bedtime and ‘Kurai Ondrum Illai’ by M.S is one of them. Varun usually sings along though he doesn’t get all the words right. Last night however, he said this:

“Heiii Dadjh, I like only Eenglish songs. Styleeesh. Not theeze Ummachi Paats!–> Hey Dad, I like only English songs. Stylish. Not these Ummachi (Tamil slang for devotional) songs!

I ain’t gonna take’m to the foreign land any sooner!

9 thoughts on “When Peter Varun does a short U.S.of A tour…

  1. hahahahah! he is super cute…I am sure I would have got an accent as well..when I came back after 3 weeks in London, RD asked me if I was planning to become a Brit or something 🙂

  2. HaHa, is he is answering in the class with this accent, defn our school mam says ‘wow’! atleast varun got it after a trip, shreya gets this accent whenever my bro’s daughters come here for a visit, imagine my plight!!!

  3. he will end up here, no matter what 🙂 the foundation has been laid. it was good seeing you all here.. cheers 🙂

  4. Both Peter and Vyas are hilarious and so much fun to be with that I’m J that you get to be with them. I think if we added my V to the mix we’d have the madness in triplicate if not more.

Leave a Reply

