Another Avatar

Few more ‘peters’ from Varun:

1. “Amma, I waan thooth” he says. Thooth is Thootham/theertham/thanni (phew!!) which is tambram for water.

2. “I’m scared” and feigns fear. When asked why, he says “There bhoooodh” with a pawing act. Obviously referring to a boodham (devil?)
lurking in the dark somewhere!
3. “Naan Iron-man” he delcares. In a nanosecond I make the Sardar Vallabhai Patel connection and even before I smile in surprise at his awareness levels(just a nanosecond, remember?), he clears all my silly doubts with, “Thuni laam kudunga sir. naan iron panannum” (Give me those clothes sir! I want to press them)!!

I’m mighty impressed with my boys for contemplating several career options. Garbage collector, gate-keeper, the guy manning the railway level-crossing, a chef, an auto-man…. to name a few! Rock on my boys!

Author: Vidya

Positive, and positively talkative!

24 thoughts on “Another Avatar”

  1. hahahhaha! this guy is sure growing up to be a great man…

    I mean Vidya seriously, how could you even think of Sadar Patel…there is something wrong with you only Gah!

    R wants to become a teacher when she grows up…thats the only thing I have heard her say 🙂

    RM: R, will you be like me or like V teacher
    R: I like V teacher, I want to be V teacher when I grow up

    There..you know who is the influencing factor in her life and all that 🙂

    BTW..I think I am getting R to marry Vyas…Varun will help both of them istriofy their clothes..and if I ever get another girl child, she is promised to Varun..heheehe 🙂

    1. See, see?! More hints.. Ahem… Someone is seriously contemplating;) R has no confusions and has her priorities clear… Am all double-ok for the arrangement.. Hope the kids agree;)

  2. Ha ha ha… I seriously contemplate how could Varun imagine of the Iron-man… Awesome kid.. BTW, your problem with bride-search seems to have been solved with R’s Mom.. and not the least, Million likes to R’s Mom’s Teacher conversation..

    1. When I saw your comment last evening, I thought I was dreaming:)) Checked this morning again with fingers crossed..

      A ‘kadak’ salute by your sonny makes such a cute picture:D

  3. ROFL !!! My son wanted to be the automatic garbage truck! When I explained it was a machine he has now settled with garbage collector !

  4. Vidya, how can you even think of sardar patel ? You know wat I was thinking, Robert Downey Jr. If you did not know already he acted in movie Iron-Man I &II 🙂

    1. @C: See? I knew SVP and you knew RD Jr.. So we make such brilliant connections:)

      @garima: there are many things he says like that.. it takes a while to figure out:)

Leave a comment